how do i connect it to ps4

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Cokey » Wed Aug 07, 2019 7:38 pm

i have already connected the standard xbox controller to ps4 and it works fine.
i want to connect xbox elite controller to ps4.

i want it so when i press the paddle p2 it activates the right analog stick.


+ everything else a ds4 button does i want the elite controller to be able todo.

Cokey.
User avatar
Cokey
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:04 pm

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Mad » Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:05 pm

Try creating an input translator in Gtuner.

File>New>New Input Translator then use the controller remapper, once done save it and drag it into the slot you are using.

Or you can search "elite controller" in the online resource section.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4532
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Cokey » Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:09 pm

Mad wrote:Try creating an input translator in Gtuner.

File>New>New Input Translator then use the controller remapper, once done save it and drag it into the slot you are using.

Or you can search "elite controller" in the online resource section.


thanks it works.

+ also is there a way to disable the titan two lghts so they are not distracting me?
User avatar
Cokey
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:04 pm

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Mad » Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:08 pm

Gtuner>Device Configuration>Device Lightbar>Disabled :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4532
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Cokey » Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:38 pm

Mad wrote:Gtuner>Device Configuration>Device Lightbar>Disabled :smile0517:


thank you :), do we have an option for all the other lights?
also what do i need to have the elite controller working wirelessly?
User avatar
Cokey
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:04 pm

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Mad » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:32 pm

Code: Select all
init {
    led_set(LED_1, 0.0, 0);
    led_set(LED_2, 0.0, 0);
    led_set(LED_3, 0.0, 0);
    led_set(LED_4, 0.0, 0);
}


You'll need the Xbox Wireless Adapter.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4532
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Cokey » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:38 pm

Mad wrote:
Code: Select all
init {
    led_set(LED_1, 0.0, 0);
    led_set(LED_2, 0.0, 0);
    led_set(LED_3, 0.0, 0);
    led_set(LED_4, 0.0, 0);
}


You'll need the Xbox Wireless Adapter.


thank you, going wireless will i notice any lag? or are there any special settings i should configure to make sure i am using it correctly?

there was some video on youtube saying if i went wireless with titan two the polling rate would be 8ms where as the ds4 controller works at 4ms.
User avatar
Cokey
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:04 pm

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Mad » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:46 pm

You wont notice any lag. Should just be plug and play after syncing with the adaptor :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4532
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Cokey » Thu Aug 08, 2019 12:01 am

Mad wrote:You wont notice any lag. Should just be plug and play after syncing with the adaptor :smile0517:


okay great,, i orded the adapter.

my last question is
do you have a script i can run on top of my input translator that will allow me to fix the deadzone issues of the elite controller? There might not be any deadzones but i would like to fiddle with a setting to help the elite controller, as it is on a foreign console.

again i am not seeing any stick drift, i just want to make sure i am optimizing my controller on a foreign console :smile0517:
User avatar
Cokey
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:04 pm

Re: how do i connect it to ps4

Postby Mad » Thu Aug 08, 2019 12:07 am

Code: Select all
#define DEADZONE 30.0
#include <xb1.gph>
 
main {
    analog_deadzone(XB1_LX, DEADZONE, 0.0);
    analog_deadzone(XB1_RX, DEADZONE, 0.0);
}
 
void analog_deadzone(int id, fix32 deadzone, fix32 ydeadzone) {
    if((int)ydeadzone) {
        set_val(id, abs(get_actual(id)) < deadzone ? 0.0 : get_actual(id));
        set_val(id+1, abs(get_actual(id+1)) < ydeadzone ? 0.0 : get_actual(id+1));
    }
    else if(sqrt(sq(get_actual(id)) + sq(get_actual(id+1))) < deadzone) {
        set_val(id, 0);
        set_val(id+1, 0);
    }
}
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4532
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Next

Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 97 guests