when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Moderator: J2Kbr

when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby phild22 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:28 pm

i really hate the new scripting for T2 and lack of user friendly tools.
User avatar
phild22
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:56 am

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby phild22 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:59 pm

software is dog shit
User avatar
phild22
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:56 am

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby J2Kbr » Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:44 am

On what related to the Titan One GameREC plugin or to the Combo Magick plugin?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17121
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby prototype » Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:33 pm

For me both gpc languages are basically the sames, it's an upgrade with more features. And both Titan's macro recording tools uses 3 buttons, REC/SAVE/PLAY. Can you details what causes you problems?
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby phild22 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:20 pm

J2Kbr wrote:On what related to the Titan One GameREC plugin or to the Combo Magick plugin?



That’s exactly what I want/need, the current macro recorder is horrible and not user friendly at all plus it says gpc file to big when I do a basic recording.

Also would be nice if the button number also displayed the corresponding console button
User avatar
phild22
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:56 am

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby prototype » Fri Mar 22, 2019 6:08 am

studyabroad wrote:What is a macro in gaming?

For me a macro is a file with instructions, like in GameRec but the Titan Two use binary macros which can be very long! And of course a one hour macro can not be converted in a combo which would be +2000 lines and use all bytecode space! When using a macro it doesnot take space in the bytecode.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby Scachi » Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:06 am

That was a bot/spam as the link in his signature and his username indicates.
User avatar
Scachi
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1809
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby prototype » Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:18 am

Yes well seen, i had not looked his signature but i have thought the question was relevant.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: when will we get a macro recording tool like T1

Postby antithesis » Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:46 am

I agree, macros aren't as intuitive on Titan Two, but that's because Gtuner IV, GPC2 and macros are much more complex and powerful. Macros can now be gigabytes in size and record for as long as you have available storage space.

For macros, add a micro-SD card to Titan Two. Ensure you've setup a working directory in Gtuner IV > File Explorer. Record the macro to your computer using Gtuner IV. Don't even attempt to export it to GPC, it will almost always exceed the bytecode limit. Instead, leave it as a macro file and drag the recorded macro from File Explorer at left of Gtuner IV into Macro Explorer at the right.

Finally download the Macro Runner script from Online Resources, change the filename in Macro Runner to match your macro name, drag it across to your preferred T2 slot, select that slot, activate the button combo to run the macro (editable if you want to change the buttons) and you're done.

If the macro timing is off, the playback speed can be adjusted in the macro editor. If the macro is not functioning correctly, simply record it again with the correct timing and sequencing.

Alternately, Scachi created a MacroRecPlay script that can record and playback macros on the fly without Gtuner, but requires an SD Card. Knowing Scachi's work, this is likely the simplest and best option.
Official Australian retailer for Titan One, Titan Two and XIM Apex at Mod Squad
User avatar
antithesis
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 10:45 pm


Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests