Kmg capture

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Kmg capture

Postby Shadelicho » Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:15 pm

With Mac it won't let me
User avatar
Shadelicho
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 7:59 am

Re: Kmg capture

Postby Mad » Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:17 pm

KMG capture is not yet implemented on Mac.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Kmg capture

Postby Shadelicho » Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:31 pm

Mad wrote:KMG capture is not yet implemented on Mac.



Damn, u guys working on it? Would be lovely
User avatar
Shadelicho
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 7:59 am

Re: Kmg capture

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Aug 19, 2019 7:32 pm

We have plans for this feature on Mac. However, I have not yet figure-out how to access the raw inputs from keyboard/mouse on Mac (not even know if is possible). Access the raw inputs is needed in order to have this feature implemented.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17445
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Kmg capture

Postby Scachi » Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:49 pm

J2Kbr wrote:We have plans for this feature on Mac. However, I have not yet figure-out how to access the raw inputs from keyboard/mouse on Mac (not even know if is possible). Access the raw inputs is needed in order to have this feature implemented.

@J2kbr: No idea if this will be of any use for you, it is for python but its source code it available and it mentions experimental osx support. For linux it requires root access (sudo).
https://github.com/boppreh/keyboard#features
https://github.com/boppreh/keyboard#api
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Kmg capture

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Aug 19, 2019 11:24 pm

Thank you Scachi for taking a looking on this. I quickly checked the links and, for windows, the Python script is using a library called CTypes for keyboard access. Further checking, it seems CTypes makes use of the raw input API on Windows. This is very promising, I will now take a look on the Mac code to check how it works. thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17445
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Gtuner IV Support (Titan Two)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests