Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Moderator: J2Kbr

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby bruce4c » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:17 pm

c40 not working for ps4 even after update. do i still need a ds4 plugged in input a?? thats the only way it will work
User avatar
bruce4c
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 7:18 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby Raptor_Titan2 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:21 pm

This is Raptor I've changed my username. I'll give the c40 a try in a little while once I can get my 2 month old to take a nap.
User avatar
Raptor_Titan2
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:08 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:44 pm

bruce4c wrote:c40 not working for ps4 even after update. do i still need a ds4 plugged in input a?? thats the only way it will work

Thanks. With this update the USB Sniffing time was increased from 2 to 3 seconds. Please capture again with the increased time so I can check if the longer time reveals something new.

1) Unplug all controllers from the Titan Two;
2) Connect the output to the PS4 console;
3) Connect the Prog port to your computer;
4) Open Gtuner IV and go to top menu Tools -> "Fetch Descriptors ...";
5) Plug the Astro C40 to any port at the front of the Titan Two;
6) Wait few seconds for this window be update with the captured data;
7) Click on the button "Copy Descriptors" and post here.

Thank you.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17648
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:44 pm

Renegade-Spy wrote:This is Raptor I've changed my username. I'll give the c40 a try in a little while once I can get my 2 month old to take a nap.

Awesome, thank you. :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17648
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby nytemare01 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:58 pm

Never done anything like this before... Is it possible to explain in a little more detail how to set this up. Im able to see the stuff on the notepad and the last row available is 50. What do I do from there? Thanks
User avatar
nytemare01
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:35 am

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby Raptor_Titan2 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:07 pm

J2Kbr wrote:
bruce4c wrote:c40 not working for ps4 even after update. do i still need a ds4 plugged in input a?? thats the only way it will work

Thanks. With this update the USB Sniffing time was increased from 2 to 3 seconds. Please capture again with the increased time so I can check if the longer time reveals something new.

1) Unplug all controllers from the Titan Two;
2) Connect the output to the PS4 console;
3) Connect the Prog port to your computer;
4) Open Gtuner IV and go to top menu Tools -> "Fetch Descriptors ...";
5) Plug the Astro C40 to any port at the front of the Titan Two;
6) Wait few seconds for this window be update with the captured data;
7) Click on the button "Copy Descriptors" and post here.

Thank you.


Its to big to post descriptors now. Over 200,000 characters. Max i can post is 60,000.
Ive sent the descriptors through the contact option. Much bigger than before when i sent them.
Also the c40 works same as always. You need a ds4 connected to b slot.
User avatar
Raptor_Titan2
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:08 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:03 pm

Received, thank you. I am checking it right now.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17648
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:04 pm

nytemare01 wrote:Never done anything like this before... Is it possible to explain in a little more detail how to set this up. Im able to see the stuff on the notepad and the last row available is 50. What do I do from there? Thanks

Now, at the very end of the file, hit the enter key couple times and copy-paste the following:
Code: Select all
[Advanced]
beta_tester=true
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17648
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby nytemare01 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:22 pm

J2Kbr wrote:
nytemare01 wrote:Never done anything like this before... Is it possible to explain in a little more detail how to set this up. Im able to see the stuff on the notepad and the last row available is 50. What do I do from there? Thanks

Now, at the very end of the file, hit the enter key couple times and copy-paste the following:
Code: Select all
[Advanced]
beta_tester=true





Thanks. I was able to do it
User avatar
nytemare01
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:35 am

Re: Titan Two Firmware 1.05-BETA (FEEDBACK NEEDED)

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:06 pm

New 1.05B revision is available (version 1.5.1.5)

Changelog:

* Switch Emu: Added uuid for devices without BT Module (for multiple Titan Twos simultaneously) {GitHub#234}
* USB Output: Prevent alternate interface settings to configure the same USB endpoint multiple times
* BT Stack: Previously registered BTM address is erased if there is no BT module installed anymore

Once again, Astro C40 users please check if any improvements can be noticed in full passthru mode. Thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17648
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DontAtMe, Freedo64, slatermerc and 9 guests