Problem apex + titan2

Forum to discuss the scripts, configs and connection of XIM with the Titan devices.

Moderator: antithesis

Problem apex + titan2

Postby clairturner13 » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:48 pm

When plugging my apex into the T2 port A the apex flashes yellow and red and says not enough power but when i plug it into port B everything is fine. Any idea what is wrong?
User avatar
clairturner13
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: Problem apex + titan2

Postby J2Kbr » Sun Dec 29, 2019 9:51 am

Do you have an external power supply in your Titan Two? Thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18322
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Problem apex + titan2

Postby clairturner13 » Thu Jan 02, 2020 2:39 pm

I don't, im using xim link also
User avatar
clairturner13
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: Problem apex + titan2

Postby J2Kbr » Fri Jan 03, 2020 9:48 am

Thank you for informing. When using the Titan Two in conjunction with XIM/Apex is one case where it may be necessarily power the Titan Two with an external power supply, as there will be at least 5 devices connected at the same time (Titan Two, XIM, controller, keyboard and mouse). This configuration can potentially require more power than what the USB port from the console can supply, in this case the Titan Two can be powered by an external power supply and, consequently, also provide power for all the other devices.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18322
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to XIM Apex, XIM4, XIM Edge with Titan devices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests