A question about a specific script and about making scripts

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

A question about a specific script and about making scripts

Postby ThisIsAnAcccountYo » Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:42 pm

So I am brand new to the T1 and I've don't know a single thing about scripting. I found this script http://www.consoletuner.com/gpclib/?s=192 on the gtuner search and I think it's pretty cool. However it only (that I can tell) toggles between blue and red. I'd like to be able to toggle between the 4 main controller colors (the ones assigned to different controller "slots" on the PS4) or even more color options if possible. Is that possible? How do determine what color is what and which ones you could use, and how would you go about writing/scripting that? I assigned the script to slot one and tested it out with the T1 hooked up to my computer. If I toggle the LED to red and switch back to 0 (I want to be on default so I don't accidentally change the color while playing) it reverts back to the default blue. Is there a way make save the color change stay between slots?

I'd like to try dabbling in making my own scripts. I'll probably just mess around with basic stuff for now like setting a button to turn off the controller, nothing like rapid fire type stuff that are in game packs. Are there any guides for what means what and how to write it? I haven't seen anything really in the forums so far. I saw the visual scripting tab on Gtuner but I don't understand it. Is there a tutorial for that?

Also if anyone knows of any interesting DS4 scripts I'd love to hear about them. When I searched on Gtuner for "DS4" and it didn't turn up much (though I'm not sure what all there could be).

Thanks!
ThisIsAnAcccountYo
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Re: A question about a specific script and about making scri

Postby J2Kbr » Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:04 pm