Titan Two Consistency problem

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Moderator: J2Kbr

Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby GAMERAIDER2011 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:03 pm

I have had the titan two for a while now but since day one I have noticed inconsistency problems while running a simple script. For my script i have the combo only needing to press Square for 636ms but when I tested it the results come out to the combo holding square for usually 630 or 640 sometimes even 650 but never 636. Is it something in the settings or am I just expecting more that its should do? I'll post my script below as well as then results, any help would be appreciated.

Code: Select all
#pragma METAINFO("<Test>", 1, 0, "")
 
main {
    if(event_active(BUTTON_14)){
        combo_run(TeamShot);
    }
}
combo TeamShot
{
    set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.0);
    wait(636);                 
    set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.0);
 
 
}




Test Results of Square.
combo Macro2Combo {

set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(630);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);

set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(640);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);

set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(650);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);

}
User avatar
GAMERAIDER2011
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby prototype » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:06 pm

Yes that is because you are only holding the button with this combo and not releasing, you need to define the release time like that:

set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(630); // hold time
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(1000); // release time
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby GAMERAIDER2011 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:16 pm

Thanks for the reply I have tried it with the release wait time as well. I just retested just in case.

combo Macro2Combo {
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(650);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(630);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(2240);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(640);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(2220);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(630);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(2280);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(630);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(1300);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(640);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(1930);
}
User avatar
GAMERAIDER2011
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby prototype » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:19 pm

Does it works as you want now?
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby GAMERAIDER2011 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:21 pm

No its still hitting 630 640 and 650. Shouldn't the titan two be able to press and release square at 636ms exactly?
User avatar
GAMERAIDER2011
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby prototype » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:46 pm

You recorded that with the Macro Recorder? The Macro Recorder record at 10ms, you have then to edit the macro2combo:

set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(650);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(635);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(2240);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(644);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(2220);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(633);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(2280);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(632);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(1300);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.00);
wait(641);
set_val(BUTTON_17, 0.00);
wait(1930);
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby GAMERAIDER2011 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:14 pm

Yes I used macro recorder to test my script. Is there a better place to test it down to the millisecond? I just feel my titan two is not consistent or at least I would love to prove myself wrong.
User avatar
GAMERAIDER2011
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby prototype » Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:55 pm

Like i said the Macro Recorder will not record a 636 when converted to macro2combo, it will be rounded to 630/640. But the Titan Two is able to run a 636ms combo, for that you must edit the timings in the combo.
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby bonefisher » Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:10 am

Code: Select all
 
#define uwait(t)        wait(_uwait(t))
 
int16 _uwait(int32 wt) {
    static int32 _ua;
    wt += _ua;
    _ua = wt % 1000;
    return(wt / 1000);
}
 
main
{
    if(get_actual(BUTTON_14)){
    combo_run(UWaitTest);
    }
}
 
combo UWaitTest
{
    set_val(BUTTON_17, 100.0);
    uwait(636000);
}
 

Try this new uwait code!
bonefisher
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4224
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Titan Two Consistency problem

Postby creedkiller » Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:57 pm

GAMERAIDER2011 wrote:Yes I used macro recorder to test my script. Is there a better place to test it down to the millisecond? I just feel my titan two is not consistent or at least I would love to prove myself wrong.

if the postp bonefisher and prototype made has helped you, it would be good if you could update this thread.
creedkiller
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major of the Army
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:08 pm


Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests