G29 help with output (PS4)

Steering Wheels setup and configuration with MaxAim DI. Tutorials and layout files sharing. Logitech, Fanatec, etc.

G29 help with output (PS4)

Postby jonhssson1 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:35 pm

Hi everyone,

I have figured out how to get things working with G29, but steering itself is not working. In gtuner it shows that wheel moves stick 1, witch is right stick. In game its not possible to use right stic to steer, so how can I change the output so it would convert the inputs from rightstick to leftstick?
User avatar
jonhssson1
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:30 pm

Re: G29 help with output (PS4)

Postby UK_Wildcats_Fans » Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:42 pm

Titan 1 or Titan 2?
User avatar
UK_Wildcats_Fans
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm
Location: San Diego, California USA

Re: G29 help with output (PS4)

Postby jonhssson1 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 4:15 pm

Sorry, TItan two.
User avatar
jonhssson1
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:30 pm

Re: G29 help with output (PS4)

Postby UK_Wildcats_Fans » Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:21 am

I got it to work with Disney Cars. It took me a little bit to map out the G29 buttons, pedals, etc. See the below link, which should help.

https://www.consoletuner.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=11845
User avatar
UK_Wildcats_Fans
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm
Location: San Diego, California USA

Re: G29 help with output (PS4)

Postby jonhssson1 » Sun Apr 07, 2019 11:53 am

Thank you, got the wheel working. :)
User avatar
jonhssson1
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:30 pm


Return to Steering Wheels Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest