T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2 (solved)

Forum to discuss the scripts, configs and connection of XIM with the Titan devices.

Moderator: antithesis

Re: T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2

Postby 2fast4u » Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:34 pm

@Scachi: See attached.
Attachments
gtuner screenshot1.png
gtuner screenshot1.png (124.12 KiB) Viewed 546 times
User avatar
2fast4u
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:59 am

Re: T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2

Postby 2fast4u » Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:37 pm

DontAtMe wrote:Connect the Titan Two to your PC.
This time both PROG and OUTPUT, need to be connected to your PC. At the same time.

Open GtunerIV, and change the output to USB Xbox 360.
When this is done, take a screenshot of the device monitor.

then look at the Output led on the front of the t2, check to see if it is on.
if its not, disconnect the output cable, and then take the cable that's plugged into PROG, and connect it to OUTPUT instead.
And see if the output led turns on.


See attached. Output light is green with this setup.
Attachments
gtuner screenshot2.png
gtuner screenshot2.png (137.6 KiB) Viewed 546 times
User avatar
2fast4u
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:59 am

Re: T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2

Postby bonefisher » Sat Oct 05, 2019 10:56 pm

Thought you needed a SD Card for HID to work with the download files?
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5377
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2

Postby Scachi » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:04 am

2fast4u wrote:@Scachi: See attached.

I have no idea why it is showing "HID [OUT]" for "USB-C". I think it should show "Xbox One [Out]" instead when the Output port was correctly connected to your xbox one console in this case.
I would try this setup again (xbox controller,xbox console,pc-prog) and try different cables for the output connection to the xbox console to test if it will change "USB-C" to read "Xbox one [Out]" in GTuner IV Device Monitor then.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2255
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2

Postby 2fast4u » Sun Oct 06, 2019 10:06 pm

Fixed it!!! Thanks for all your help.

For some reason, it turns out the usb cable that came with the titan two was the culprit. I tried different usb's to and from controllers, etc. However, I never tried swapping out the T2 usb cable that was connecting the T2 to the xbox controller. After swapping out that cable it all worked.
User avatar
2fast4u
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:59 am

Re: T2 not working -- Xim Apex (with Xim Link) and T2 (solve

Postby bonefisher » Sun Oct 06, 2019 11:38 pm

Glad to hear that it is working! :smile0517:
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5377
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Previous

Return to XIM Apex, XIM4, XIM Edge with Titan devices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests