Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby b.rider » Tue May 28, 2019 3:07 am

I have a ps3 Hori RAP.N3 (Vendor: 0f0d Product: 003d)

The light is red and nothing else happens. I can't get it to work. I bought the Titan 2 specifically for the purpose of using it with this FightStick. They were both expensive and I work really love it if I could use them both on my new PS4.

Hopefully there is a fix. Thank you for your time.

[USB DESCRIPTOR]
12 01 00 02 09 00 01 40 E3 05 08 06 64 77 00 01 00 01 09 02 19 00 01 01 00 E0 32 09 04 00 00 01 09 00 00 00 07 05 81 03 01 00 0C

[STRING 1 DESCRIPTOR]
00 00 00 02 00 00 02 01 80 06 03 01 04 09 00 16
16 03 55 00 53 00 42 00 32 00 2E 00 30 00 20 00 48 00 75 00 62 00
Attachments
SCVHORI.jpg
Image of the Fight Stick
SCVHORI.jpg (59.51 KiB) Viewed 326 times
User avatar
b.rider
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 2:46 am

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby prototype » Tue May 28, 2019 7:21 pm

I have the ps3 Hori RAP.V3 SA (Ultimate Marvel Vs Capcom 3) and the support have been added with a firmware update. I'm sure yours will work soon.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2971
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby J2Kbr » Fri May 31, 2019 8:31 am

Please perform the following: Plug the joystick to the Titan Two Input-A. Open Gtuner IV and go to the Device Monitor, in the central area you can find a field named USB-A, it should show "PlayStation 3" or “HID:G”, please let me know what is shown in your case. thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18145
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby b.rider » Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:32 am

Sorry for the late response. J2Kbr, I followed your instructions and the input-A light is red and in the central area it says none on everything(USB A, B, C, Bluetooth A,B,C,D) except for USB D it says Gtuner IV. I also made sure I have the latest firmware and software Titan Two 1.2.3.0 and GtunerIV 1.1.3.0
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-05-31 at 8.27.20 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-05-31 at 8.27.20 PM.png (202.94 KiB) Viewed 284 times
User avatar
b.rider
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 2:46 am

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:47 pm

Thank you for provide the requested information and screenshot. It seems the Titan Two is not even able to enumerate your fightstick. This is also explains why the USB descriptors in your first message are not complete (missing the HID Report Descriptor). I am assuming your fight stick implementation has just the very basic to work on a PS3 console.

Could you check if it works on a regular PC to confirm that?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18145
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby Glooper » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:39 pm

On a related note, what does it mean when a controller shows as HID[IN] on USB A but doesn't work on PS4? I've a Saitek P2600 and its red light comes on, but no inputs are reported in Device Monitor. As if the T2 sees it but can't communicate.
User avatar
Glooper
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 2:33 am

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:30 am

Glooper wrote:On a related note, what does it mean when a controller shows as HID[IN] on USB A but doesn't work on PS4? I've a Saitek P2600 and its red light comes on, but no inputs are reported in Device Monitor. As if the T2 sees it but can't communicate.

Red light means the connected device is not supported, or Titan Two was not able to establish communication with the device.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18145
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby Glooper » Mon Jun 17, 2019 11:11 pm

I meant the Saitek has a red light, so it's receiving power. With only the Saitek plugged in, my T2's green for Input A and Prog, but inputs don't register in Gtuner despite reporting HID [IN]. I can't see any errors, it just seems incompatible.
User avatar
Glooper
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 2:33 am

Re: Titan 2 Need my PS3 Fightstick to connect to ps4 please.

Postby J2Kbr » Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:40 am

Glooper wrote:I meant the Saitek has a red light, so it's receiving power. With only the Saitek plugged in, my T2's green for Input A and Prog, but inputs don't register in Gtuner despite reporting HID [IN]. I can't see any errors, it just seems incompatible.

Could you please capture and post here the USB descriptors of your Saitek fight stick? On Gtuner IV, with the Titan Two connected to computer, go to top menu Tools -> "Fetch Descriptors ...". Now plug the fight stick to any port on the Titan Two. The descriptors will show in the window, click on the button "Copy Descriptors" and post here. Thank you.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18145
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests