how to get this code to accept decimal inputs?

GPC2 script programming for Titan Two. Code examples, questions, requests.

how to get this code to accept decimal inputs?

Postby metsu121 » Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:21 am

Just upgraded to a titan two from titanone and I can't figure out how to get this code to work with decimal values, specifically in the 'data' section starting in line 128 without getting illegal array initialization error. Any ideas?
Last edited by metsu121 on Sat Feb 03, 2024 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
metsu121
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2024 8:41 pm

Re: how to get this code to accept decimal inputs?

Postby Mad » Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:44 pm

You'd need to manually convert it to GPC2 (not use the titanone header)
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4536
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: how to get this code to accept decimal inputs?

Postby metsu121 » Sat Feb 03, 2024 2:23 pm

Mad wrote:You'd need to manually convert it to GPC2 (not use the titanone header)


Took your advice and decided to just rewrite it :smile0517: seems good so far. My only issue I'm having now is getting the combo to change left and right values depending if I'm on player1 side or player2 side. For instance, my combo is set to run with L1. If I press DPAD RIGHT before running combo, I would like for left = left and right = right. However, if I press DPAD LEFT before running combo, I would like for left = right and right = left within the combo if that makes sense. Unfortunately I'm getting illegal operation '=' with this code, which I know has to do with my if statements. Any tips to go about this?

Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(BUTTON_13)){
        BUTTON_12 = BUTTON_12; BUTTON_13 = BUTTON_13;
    } else if(get_val(BUTTON_12)) {
        BUTTON_12 = BUTTON_13; BUTTON_13 = BUTTON_12;
    }
 
        if(get_val(BUTTON_7)) {
            combo_run(TB4);
    }     else if(TB4) {
            combo_stop(TB4);
    }
}
combo TB4 {
    set_val(BUTTON_17, 100);
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 100);
    set_val(BUTTON_16, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(BUTTON_17, 0);
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 0);
    set_val(BUTTON_16, 0);
    wait(370);
    set_val(BUTTON_12, 100);
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 100);
    wait(100);
 
}   
User avatar
metsu121
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2024 8:41 pm


Return to GPC2 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 126 guests