Crash course on using the Input Translator

Tutorials, How-tos and FAQs for the Titan Two device.

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby J2Kbr » Thu Dec 26, 2019 12:09 pm

This message is not related with the actual keyboard. But trying to paste a keyboard mapping which is something else.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19704
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby Max10 » Fri Dec 27, 2019 10:53 am

J2Kbr wrote:This message is not related with the actual keyboard. But trying to paste a keyboard mapping which is something else.

Does this mean that I did the wrong connection?
User avatar
Max10
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:04 am

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby J2Kbr » Sat Dec 28, 2019 10:07 am

Check the connection on Gtuner's Device Monitor. At central area are the ports status. For example, if you connect the keyboard at Input-A, the field labeled USB-A should show something like HID:K, this means the Titan Two detect a HID keyboard device in that port.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19704
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby JermTheDude » Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:10 pm

Can you use a single keyboard with input translator to send both keyboard inputs and controller inputs to the script?


So I'd have a macro on my keyboard programmed to send X, 1, T, 2, T
The input translator would convert the X to "Playstaion X button" and the T to (Playstation triangle button)
so the inputs become "Playstaion X button", 1,(Playstation triangle button), 2, (Playstation triangle button)

I'm trying to achieve the following while using USER101's Warzone Script
(Playstation X button) > sends X button to console > Loadout is equipped (in game)
1 > Tells the script I'm on preset 1
(Playstation triangle button) > sends triangle button to console > operator switches to secondary (in game)
2 > Tells the script I'm on preset 2
(Playstation triangle button) > sends triangle button to console > operator switches to primary (in game)

Alternatively is there anyway i could stack a script on top of USERS101's warzone script to do the same thing when i pressed the 9 key?
User avatar
JermTheDude
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 6:44 pm

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Nov 09, 2020 4:53 pm

JermTheDude wrote:Can you use a single keyboard with input translator to send both keyboard inputs and controller inputs to the script?

Yes. :smile0517:

JermTheDude wrote:So I'd have a macro on my keyboard programmed to send X, 1, T, 2, T
The input translator would convert the X to "Playstaion X button" and the T to (Playstation triangle button)
so the inputs become "Playstaion X button", 1,(Playstation triangle button), 2, (Playstation triangle button)

Create a new GIT file and open it on Gtuner's Input Translator editor. Click on "Keyboard Mapping" and then on the button "Create a new key map". In the left combo-box select the keyboard key (e.g. 'X') and on the right combo-box the controller button which that key should be mapped to (e.g. "Cross" or "BUTTON_16").
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19704
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby JermTheDude » Tue Nov 10, 2020 3:33 am

ty sir
the input translator is very easy to understand i was more concerned that the script would no longer recognize my non-controller inputs but sounds like that's a non issue
User avatar
JermTheDude
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 6:44 pm

Re: Crash course on using the Input Translator

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Nov 10, 2020 9:33 am

JermTheDude wrote:ty sir
the input translator is very easy to understand i was more concerned that the script would no longer recognize my non-controller inputs but sounds like that's a non issue

you are welcome :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19704
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Previous

Return to Tutorials and FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests