Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby jelly44 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:21 am

I'm trying to load your battlefield 5 script into the T2 and I'm getting the error below:

GPC error: Battlefield Five.gpc(432): Can't open include file 'display.gph'
GPC: GPC Build ABORTED with 0 warning(s) and 1 error(s).

any tips on how to fix this? it never happened. thank you
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby bonefisher » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:50 am

jelly44 wrote:I'm trying to load your battlefield 5 script into the T2 and I'm getting the error below:

GPC error: Battlefield Five.gpc(432): Can't open include file 'display.gph'
GPC: GPC Build ABORTED with 0 warning(s) and 1 error(s).

any tips on how to fix this? it never happened. thank you

If this error comes up means your downloading into somewhere else then the Gtuner files because the <display.gph> is there file and for mine to work they need to be together in same file! Did you change directories?
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby jelly44 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:09 am

I deleted some old scripts and delete the script in one slot, then when I tried to load it to the slot, this message started to appear. I tried deleting Gtuner and installing it again but it is not working. Not even draging and dropping the script direct from the online resources works.

the only files coming in the script are these:

Battlefield Five.gpc
ColorLED.gph
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby jelly44 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:13 pm

it is really strange because I can load any other script from other creators, just not yours. I don't think I have deleted anything other than normal scrip folders. Since I use a Mac, there's only one Gtuner file rather than the several other files in windows. :icon_frown:
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby bonefisher » Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:16 pm

jelly44 wrote:it is really strange because I can load any other script from other creators, just not yours. I don't think I have deleted anything other than normal scrip folders. Since I use a Mac, there's only one Gtuner file rather than the several other files in windows. :icon_frown:

Do you have SDcard? If you ran update lately you need to configure that also!
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby jelly44 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:50 pm

I do have it and I already did that. I already deleted all the BFV scripts I have downloaded, the Gtuner, installed everything again, but I still keep on getting that message when trying to compile the script. Luckly I have a windows PC, too. so I was able to load the scrip from that machine without issues. Just on Mac I am facing this issue. No big deal.
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby bonefisher » Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:17 pm

Yeah J2Kbr needs to look at that for sure!
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby jelly44 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:02 pm

bonefisher wrote:Yeah J2Kbr needs to look at that for sure!


J2Kbr, luckly I had a backup in the OS Time Machine. I restored an earlier version of the Gtuner 1.0.2.87 and I was able to compile bonefisher's script with only the warning below:

GPC warning: display.gph(1): Converted [CR+LF] to [LF]

It is in the last Gtuner version, 1.0.3.0, I experienced the error below:

GPC error: Battlefield Five.gpc(432): Can't open include file 'display.gph'

I hope you read this post among all the other ones :)

bonefisher, as always, thanks for all the help! Just FYI - Quick note on the last version of your script, not sure you've noticed it but the rapidfire is causing some 'hiccups' some times. It's like I am shooting the weapon, and it kind of pauses a bit and then continues.
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby bonefisher » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:51 pm

Do you have aim abuse on?
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Battlefield Five by Bonefisher Megathread

Postby jelly44 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:00 pm

no that's off. Never used that.
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests