Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Main forum, anything related to ConsoleTuner world.

Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Postby TitanArk » Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:29 pm

Hi all,

Been looking all over the web for any info in regards to this and cant for the life of me find anything.

My keyboard: Steel Series Merc Stealth (has 2 usb hub inbuilt (would this cause issues?)

[USB DESCRIPTOR]
12 01 00 02 09 00 01 40 09 04 5A 00 00 01 00 00 00 01 09 02 19 00 01 01 00 E0 32 09 04 00 00 01 09 00 00 00 07 05 81 03 01 00 0C


Problem:

Nb:
- I've updated the Titan Two to the latest version
- set the output protocol to USB Multi Interface HID also tried Xbox 360 just in case it was that


Every time I connect the keyboard to the Titan I get a red light (no error message though) does this mean I need to purchase a power adaptor for it? Mouse works perfectly but keyboard isnt even being picked up.

any help would be great!

Thanks
User avatar
TitanArk
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:21 pm

Re: Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Postby Mad » Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:29 pm

Does the keyboard require a driver?

If your PC is close by you can use KMG capture - leave the keyboard/mouse plugged into the pc. This also works as a power source.

Press F4 in Gtuner or Tools>KMG Capture
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Postby TitanArk » Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:32 pm

Yeah the keyboard does require a driver

Thanks for that - didnt realise you had to 'copy the driver over' so to speak

I've tried the capture as suggested - didn't seem to do anything (unless I'm doing it wrong)

What I did:

- Connected keyboard to the PC
- Ran the capture (F4) with the Titan Two installed
- exited the capture and then connected the keyboard to the device like before
- This still gives me a red light on the input (tried all inputs just for safe measure)

I appreciate your advice and help
User avatar
TitanArk
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:21 pm

Re: Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Postby Mad » Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:55 pm

It wont work plugged into the T2 if it requires a driver.

Sorry, I'll try explain a bit better.

You leave T2 plugged into the console via output

You leave the controller plugged into input A

You plug the T2 into the pc via prog and leave it in.

Now with it all connected and your mouse and keyboard plugged into your PC, Enter KMG Capture.

Make sure keyboard / mouse is ticked and leave the window open. (Don't unplug anything)

You should now be able to use the mouse and keyboard on the console as it will capture your mouse and keyboard input sent from your PC :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Postby TitanArk » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:17 am

Ahh right that makes sense!

Thanks for the clarification. Just going to add another issue to the mix:

I'm trying to us the Titan Two with my keyboard and mouse on the PC to play PC games (if it's even possible)- with this method it doesn't work (as ALT+TAB kills the capture)

Do you know of another way around this?

Thanks again!
User avatar
TitanArk
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:21 pm

Re: Titan Two not recognising Keyboard

Postby Mad » Fri Aug 16, 2019 8:30 pm

You can change the key combo here: Gtuner>Tools>Preferences>KMG Capture

However you need to keep the Gtuner window on top otherwise the inputs will be sent to both PC as normal and T2.

I'm not sure how you would get around this to play on PC with KMG capture.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am


Return to General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Akbanzai, phisina12 and 13 guests