Preview GCD: Configuration Descriptor not found or empty.

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Re: Preview GCD: Configuration Descriptor not found or empty

Postby Scachi » Fri May 17, 2019 7:43 am

It works for me. Check if the macro file is listed with the correct name in the "macro explorer (micro sd-card)" located bottom-right.
If you have not already done it, drag & drop the macro file to that macro explorer window
https://www.consoletuner.com/wiki/index ... ing:macros
User avatar
Scachi
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1808
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Preview GCD: Configuration Descriptor not found or empty

Postby Endless » Fri May 17, 2019 8:11 am

Ok, I got it working. Had to load it onto a slot from the SD card for some reason. I don't know why but it only works off slots 4-9.
User avatar
Endless
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 1:06 am

Re: Preview GCD: Configuration Descriptor not found or empty

Postby Endless » Fri May 17, 2019 8:30 am

Is there any way to edit a gmk file through scripting? Or some other way to record a macro that is editable? I tried using the Macro Editor but I would prefer to simply change a number rather than using the insert space at cursor position or selecting time and erasing it.
User avatar
Endless
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 1:06 am

Re: Preview GCD: Configuration Descriptor not found or empty

Postby Scachi » Fri May 17, 2019 9:05 am

Endless wrote:Ok, I got it working. Had to load it onto a slot from the SD card for some reason. I don't know why but it only works off slots 4-9.

It works for me from slot 1,2,3.

Endless wrote:Is there any way to edit a gmk file through scripting? Or some other way to record a macro that is editable? I tried using the Macro Editor but I would prefer to simply change a number rather than using the insert space at cursor position or selecting time and erasing it.

No. There are no script functions to forward to a specific time or do any modification as far as I know.
Don't know if this is a hardware limit of the T2.
User avatar
Scachi
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1808
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to Gtuner IV Support (Titan Two)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest